Meet the Team

Paul Harvey, Managing Director – Property , heads the department, which comprises the Development Team, the Construction, Facilities Team and the IT Team.

The Development Team manages the development process from site identification to start on site, the Construction Team then monitors the build phase up until practical completion and the New Openings and Franchise Team deals with all operational issues until the handover of the projects to our Operations Team.

The Development Team

Travelodge has internal and outsourced Development Managers (ODM’s), each dealing with specific regions of the UK. The ODM’s are fully retained to deal with the whole development process up until start on site, from site identification and agreement of terms to the presentation of Board papers and instruction of solicitors.

The team is managed by UK Development Director, Tony O’Brien, and is supported by the Pre-Exchange Project Manager Emma Bridgewood. Emma runs the Pre-Exchange team supported by Shaun Baugh and Nigel Himpson of Wakemans.

Once exchanged, each project has a Travelodge Project Manager and an Outsourced Project Manager allocated to it, who monitor the works through to practical completion.

 

Tony O’Brien
UK Development Director
T: 07785 115 628
E:
tony.obrien@travelodge.co.uk
W: www.travelodge.co.uk
Emma Bridgewood
UK Contracts Project Manager
T: 07823 536 073
E:
emma.bridgewood@travelodge.co.uk
W: www.travelodge.co.uk

uk map

UK Target Location List

UK Wide Development Managers

Sandy Cameron
Area: Scotland
T: 07776 251 083
E: sandy@sandy-cameron.co.uk
W: www.sandycameron.co.uk
Crawford Cole
Area: North East
T: 0191 221 1616
E: ccole@scwcs.com
W: www.smithcolewright.com
Neil Bowler
Area: North West and North
Midlands (East of M6)
T: 0161 3000 110
E: nb@jenics.com
W: www.jenics.com
Nick Howard
Area: North West (West of M6) & Cumbria
T: 07825 559 787
E: nick.howard@whitestonerl.co.uk
W: www.whitestonerl.co.uk
Will Mooney
Area: East Anglia, Essex
& North Kent
T: 01223 558032
E: will.mooney@carterjonas.co.uk
W: www.carterjonas.co.uk
sam-turner

Samuel Turner
Area: East Anglia, Essex
& North Kent
T: 01223 326805
E: samuel.turner@carterjonas.co.uk
W: www.carterjonas.co.uk

Andy Silverwood
Area: Birmingham and South,
East and West Midlands
T: 0121 454 4004
E: andys@wrightsilverwood.co.uk
W: www.wrightsilverwood.co.uk
Jeff Hocking
Area: 
North West (West of M6) & Cumbria
T:  07876 675364
E: jeff.hocking@whitestonerl.co.uk
 W: www.whitestonerl.co.uk

Alan HillAlan Hill
Area: South East London
T: 07710 325349
E: alan.hill@alanhillco.co.uk
W: wwww.alanhillco.co.uk
 Stephen Tyler
Area: South West and South and Mid Wales
T: 07917 242682
E: steve.tyler@travelodge.co.uk
W: www.traveldoge.co.uk

London M25 Development Managers

London Map 4

 

London is our most important target area and we have three Development Managers responsible for our requirements within the M25, who are supported by 7 Outsourced Development Manager.

London Central & London North West & UK Going Concerns
London South East & London North
London South, West & North East

John Hardy
Area: London Central & North West & Going Concerns
T: 07767 768949
E:
john.hardy@travelodge.co.uk
w: www.travelodge.co.uk
Alan Oliver
Area: London South East & London North
T: 07825 982 759
E: alan.oliver@travelodge.co.uk
w: www.travelodge.co.uk
Matthew Wythers 2Matthew Wythers
Area: London South, West & North East
T: 07711 377 130
E: matthew.wythers@travelodge.co.uk
w: www.travelodge.co.uk

Nigel Gouldsmith Nigel Gouldsmith

Area: South Central London
T: 020 7234 9639

E:
nigelgouldsmith@fieldandsons.co.uk
W: www.fieldandsons.co.uk
Andrew ColeAndrew Cole
Area: West London
T: 07795 668 491
E: Andrew@farinocole.com
W: www.farinocole.com
Glyn Pritchard-Jones Glyn Pritchard-Jones
Area: North London
T: 07803 894 888
E: glyn@perfectland.co.uk 
W: www.perfectland.co.uk
Chris CollinsChris Collins
Area: North East London
T: 020 8520 9911
E:
chris.collins@strettons.co.uk
W: www.strettons.co.uk
Neil SaundersNeil Saunders
Area: North West London
T: 01923 210 810
E:
neil.saunders@brasierfreeth.com
W:
www.brasierFreeth.co.uk 
Alan HillAlan Hill
Area: South East London
T: 07710 325349
E: alan.hill@alanhillco.co.uk
W: wwww.alanhillco.co.uk
Andrew Cordrey
Area: South East London
T: 07775 620 500
E: andrew.cordery@houstonlawrence.co.uk
W: www.houstonlawrence.co.uk

Target Location Lists

South Central London // London North  // West London  // North East London  // North West London  // South East London  // South West London